Return any SLP contribution derived from an exploit

Occasionally holders of BSL have been victims of hacks/exploits. I suggest that any SLP contribution that is derived from an exploit be returned to the owner, post successful investigation.

Due to price fluctuations, an average/prorata amount of the amount contributed could be returned.

Thoughts?

1 Like

I agree with this. Hopefully we won’t have to deal with this anymore once Secura is released.

1 Like

Definitely see the caution there. I only mean that should a hack be “proven”… prpbably needs some more discussion.

Hello all, my name is Joe, I go by JD in chat. I am a carpenter by trade and i was supposed to retire at the end of this year with BSL being a nice chunk of that. For anyone who doesn’t already know, I was a victim of wallet theft a few weeks back. I lost 400 million BSL, 1 Bitcoin, and around 40K HBAR. Its been reported to the police, IC3 (FBI), and John Wingate himself followed the trail after it happened. After selling the money was routed to the Netherlands and cashed out. I would like to ask that this go through the process and to a vote. There is little chance of catching the thief. I asked John if there was anything else that could possibly be done and he replied a request could be made through the DAO. Please consider supporting this. It would definitely ease the pain of such a big loss. Some good points were brought up about scammers taking advantage of this. I agree with this. It would have to be a case by case basis. There are a few points I would like to put out there for everyone to know. I want to state that I am Not a scammer. These tokens were stolen from me! I love BSL! It is the third crypto I’ve ever owned and I’ve been buying ever since the beginning. I don’t know anyone in any other country(I’m in the US) let alone the Netherlands. While I’m not a big social media guy and not the most active in chat I’m constantly reading and following. I’m sure my fellow OG’s have seen me in